Archaeology Wednesdays on Friday

7 May

Since I’ve been totally slacking on the Archaeology side of this blog, I’m trying to think up some new ways I can incorporate more archaeology (and anthropology). I had considered doing a ‘bone of the week’ post or maybe write-up a quick analysis of some new study or the such. You guys have any ideas? I want to make this blog the most awesomest thing ever, and save writing about Peeps every post (most viewed post to date), I think I need some ideas. Anyway, it’s archaeology time!

Are you part Neanderthal? Probably! New study suggests that modern humans and Neanderthals shared 99.7% of their DNA, and, even better, that we could, and probably did, interbreed.

Little boy accidentally stumbles on sweet archaeological find – a brand new hominid species in S. Africa.

Plumbing in the Maya world? Evidence points towards the use of pressurised water, possibly for fountains. It would be even cooler if they had indoor toilets too. Sweet.

Alright peeps, that’s it for today. If anyone has some ideas on what kind of features I should add to the site, please feel free to leave a comment here  or on Facebook. I would definitely appreciate any feedback!

Leave a Reply

