Archaeology Wednesdays

24 Mar

All archaeology, all the time. At least that’s how it feels lately. I spent all of yesterday reading a book on craniofacial growth and development. Good times, let me tell you. I can at least say that I now have a vague understanding of bone remodelling, all be it rudimentary. Meh. As long as I can scrap together 500 words about it to jam into the thesis, I’ll be a very happy archaeologist.

Anyway, how about something more interesting?

More evidence for bipedalism in our ancient hominid ancestors.

Okay, so I don’t do dinosaurs, but this is pretty neat.

Sweet! Let’s go see some viking skeletons!

Glad to know that the entirety of the US isn’t opposed to the awesomeness of human evolution. Brand new Hall of Human Origins at the Smithsonian’s National Museum of Natural History in Washington DC. Super cool.

That’s if for this edition of Archaeology Wednesdays – now I’m off to go analyse some human remains. Toodles.

Leave a Reply

